57Reactions
Thesis Theme Review Plugin

Thesis Theme Review Plugin

I know that many bloggers and internet marketers are trying to keep up with the latest Google updates to increase their business visibility. I have been asked a few times about how I implemented ratings to the blog reviews. If you are already here then I think you also want to implement Google rich snippets for reviews into your blog.

There are two ways to do this, the hard way and the easy way!

The hard way where you have to code and style to implement hreview in your WordPress theme, and the easy way where you simply install a plugin that gives you that power. So let me make things easy for you.

I’ve announced the under development product reviews plugin for Thesis Themes at ThesisAwesome.com blog, it’s a simple plugin that allow you to easily insert Google Rich Snippets for reviews and ratings to your posts and show rating stars in search results.

I call it the Thesis Theme Review Plugin.

Reviews examples

Here are a few examples of reviews I’ve made on the blog recently, and also some other reviews that I’ve updated from the past, you may look at them or search for them in Google and see how things looks like in the search results:

commentluv review

Also, notice the sidebar widget which has a list of recent reviews that I made especially for the plugin.

recent reviews widget

The future of Thesis Theme Review Plugin

As you can see from its name, the Thesis Theme Review Plugin works only with Thesis Themes, and it will be released as part of my ThesisAwesome.com membership site, this means if you are already a member and you did purchase any of my Thesis Child Themes, then you will have access to download the plugin for a very affordable price, plus the freedom to install it on any of your blogs. However, you also can purchase the plugin individually at a good low price.

Note: I don’t sell you a bunch of codes and files, I sell you my support, which means my time, so you are not actually paying me to download the plugin, but to get support and upgrades.

post list rating stars

I will be updating you more on prices and when the plugin will be released for the public, this should’t take a lot of time. But for now I need beta testers, so keep reading.

Become a beta tester

I’ve already tested out the Thesis Theme Review Plugin here on the blog and some other blogs, I need to do more testing before releasing it, I need beta testers who are willing to provide feedback and help me out to test the plugin on different blogs with different layouts, this is great for the development process and your help should make it a better plugin.

I am going to accept only 5 -10 beta testers, so if you are willing to install and use the plugin on your blog help me test it out, and provide feedback, it might be yours for free.

Want to be a beta tester? contact me now.

One last thing, it’s a good idea to join my affiliate program before releasing the plugin, this may help you make extra money.

I create websites with WordPress, and I develop Thesis Skins. I am a social network lover. I am also the night creature who works hard to keep this project up. Owner and founder of the Famous Blog.

GET FREE EMAIL UPDATES

Get our latest articles delivered to your email inbox, plus download our FREE 15 minutes later marketing guide.

We respect your privacy!

{ 30 comments… add one }

  • Samuel September 4, 2012, 8:55 pm

    This is a very good plugin by you Hesham.

    Anyone that is looking for a review plugin, this is the one to buy.

    I will always recommend this plugin.

  • Ahmad Wali January 25, 2012, 6:54 am

    Thanks Hesham for another wonderful product. Keep on me on waiting list as I am running a car reviews blog on thesis theme and it will be very useful for me. Regards
    Ahmad Wali recently posted..Top 7 Effective Marketing Tips For Entrepreneurs in 2012My Profile

    • Hesham Zebida January 25, 2012, 6:59 am

      Hey Wali,

      I’ve just changed my mind about the whole thing!

      I am recording the plugin to work with any WordPress Theme, also thesis of course :)

      I will update this post and probably post a new post on the blog about it once it ready!

  • Stan January 23, 2012, 10:51 am

    Thesis looks better and better with every article i read about it – and i read a lot lately. I’m not one to pay for good looks, i like to get my hands dirty in the coding and i prefer simple themes.

    But if Thesis also gets on the good side of Google with this review plugin… well the numbers change and i might reconsider it.

    • Hesham Zebida January 25, 2012, 6:57 am

      Hi Stan, I am coding the plugin to work with any WordPress theme!

  • Dave January 22, 2012, 4:33 pm

    I have been waiting for such a plugin and been looking for a way to add the review start rich snippet to my blog!

    Any chance to get the plugin to test it out?

    Thanks.
    Dave recently posted..10 Amazing Videos That You Can’t MissMy Profile

    • Hesham Zebida January 22, 2012, 5:03 pm

      Hey Dave,

      I am working on the download page now, it should be ready latter today or by tomorrow! However, I will send you a copy by email now!

      Thanks

  • Brian January 20, 2012, 12:04 pm

    Looks like a great plugin and a very welcome addition to Thesis theme. Would love to try it out if you are still looking for beta testers. If not I guess I’ll have to wait to try. Best of luck with it.

    Briab

  • David January 16, 2012, 1:36 pm

    I’m a Thesis user and love seeing new plugins like this!! I use Thesis for professional sites and some clients require review style posts. I’ll check back soon.
    David recently posted..Improve SEO and site usability in WordPressMy Profile

    • Hesham Zebida January 16, 2012, 6:59 pm

      Hi David, you can send me a request and become a beta tester, I will glad to send you a copy of the plugin.

  • Dean Saliba January 16, 2012, 1:04 pm

    That is a quality plugin, is it free? If it is a premium one then I might have to ask someone to buy it for me for my birthday. :)
    Dean Saliba recently posted..Tips to Making Money Online…Without Breaking the LawMy Profile

    • Hesham Zebida January 16, 2012, 7:14 pm

      Hi Dean,

      The plugin will be free only for ThesisAwesome.com developer and personal account holders.

      P.S. maybe it’s a good idea to upgrade your BlogSkin now as the new version has many enhancements, contact me.

  • Tushar January 16, 2012, 3:57 am

    Congrats for the new development Hesham. Will be very handy for Thesis Theme users.

  • mitz January 16, 2012, 1:01 am

    Looks like a great plugin Hesham! I am using an Elegant them with something similar which I did not want to do.. A plugin for Thesis would be much better!
    mitz recently posted..7 Good Reasons Why Your Blog is Not Making MoneyMy Profile

  • Dave Lucas January 15, 2012, 10:24 pm

    Keeping Up With Google — that’s getting to be a full-time job in and of itself!
    Hey — there’s a great title and idea for somebody out there who wants to set up a niche blog! Go for it!

    Blog On!
    Dave Lucas recently posted.."If I Die" Facebook Death AppMy Profile

    • Hesham Zebida January 16, 2012, 2:18 am

      The question is … Would you invest your time running after Google, or you would consider that as a waste of time?

  • Dave Doolin January 15, 2012, 7:37 pm

    Great to see you starting make some serious waves on the development side, Hesham. Plugins are loads of fun to develop.

    If you’re still accepting beta testers, shoot me a zip file, I’ll run it through the WordPress best practice checklist I’ve been compiling for the last 18 months, and shoot it back with a copy of my Fast WordPress Plugins report (which of course has the best practice checklist!).

    I’ve started using Josh’s Thirsty Affiliates plugin regularly. Josh deserves to sell *loads* of these, it’s really good. For anyone reading this comment, if you read my review below, please purchase through Hesham’s review here on Famous Bloggers: http://www.famousbloggers.net/thirsty-affiliates.html
    Dave Doolin recently posted..WordPress Affiliate Management Plugin: Thirsty AffiliatesMy Profile

    • Hesham Zebida January 16, 2012, 2:27 am

      Hey Dave, I just realized that I could develop more of my work into plugin instead of developing skins and child themes, more fun and probably more satisfied clients.

      This would be great, I will send it over. I appreciate it.

      Yes, Josh has done great job, Thirsty Affiliates simply became one of my favorite plugins!

      • Dave Doolin January 16, 2012, 10:11 am

        Josh knocked it out of the ballpark.

        Check your email, you have a load of attachments coming.

        • Hesham Zebida January 16, 2012, 10:45 am

          WOW, you are super quick! And, amazing!

          I really appreciate it David, I will have to look into it the first thing when I wake up, I am still awake since yesterday working on some stuff, I can not believe it’s 9:44 am already here!

  • Salah Messaoud January 15, 2012, 6:40 pm

    it is really sounds great, well congrats Hesham and good luck :)
    Salah Messaoud recently posted..Why Do Some Blogs Fail?My Profile

  • DiTesco January 15, 2012, 6:28 pm

    Way to go Hesham.This plugin will certainly make things a lot easier for people who are not tech savvy like me. This plugin with Thesis + Awesome, is just absolutely good to pass along. Really good stuff and great for conversions :)
    DiTesco recently posted..The Best WordPress SEO Plugins For 2012 Part 1My Profile

    • Hesham Zebida January 16, 2012, 2:29 am

      Hey DiTesco , I really really can not thank you enough for testing out the plugin and the great feedback you’ve sent me so far, keep rocking!

Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge