624Reactions
Market Samurai

Market Samurai: Stand On Top Of EVERYTHING When It Comes To SEO

SEO – can’t do without it when it comes to blogging. No matter how much quality content you put in, if you are totally ignorant about SEO, your content might not get the exposure it should get.

And, SEO is one of the scariest things a blogger would be doing/facing. Most people outsource it because they think they can’t handle SEO by themselves. I am going to tell you about a wonderful software that helps bloggers to visualize the bigger picture, as far as SEO is concerned. They can be their own SEO consultants and experts. The software is named, Market Samurai, and here is my review.

For those who are hearing it for the first time here is a layman intro –

What is Market Samurai

Market Samurai” is an application that can be installed in a computer. Individuals as well as businesses can save substantial amounts of time, effort and money by utilizing the well researched and optimized features or this tool. Continue reading my Market Samurai review.

You need not hire or take help from others in undertaking various SEO activities of your website including PPC, Social media marketing and Affiliate Marketing. In essence, Market Samurai is an all-in-one tool and decides the fate of your current and future websites within a few minutes.

Watch This Video: Market Samurai Golden Rules

Download Market Samurai

You can purchase the application or go for a trial version that can be downloaded and accessed for a period of 12 days. After downloading and installing the software in your system, you can start playing with the features.

Market Samurai Features

Rank Tracker, Keyword Research, SEO Competition, Domains, Monetization, Find Content, Publish Content, Promotions.

Market Samurai – Rank Tracker

Market Samurai rank tracker

Rank Tracker feature lets you monitor how your website fares for the targeted keywords among various search engines. As this process is automated, you are likely to get the most accurate picture of your website rather than being fooled by better position in manual search.

Manual search is personalized and tends to show up good page rank, but in reality it may differ. Manual search is a laborious and time consuming process. For example, if you want to discover rankings for 4 keywords in about 4 different search engines, it will take a few minutes time whereas Market Samurai achieves the same in a few seconds.

Market Samurai – Keyword Research

Market Samurai keyword research

From the keyword research page, you can find synonyms of keywords. You can add any number of keywords and check their performance all at once. You can find keyword trends, SEO value of a keyword, keyword competition, Adwords statistics and so many other factors from the single user interface. Those who have checked some of these factors on Google Analytics will also pretty much love to use Market Samurai.

Download Market Samurai

Market Samurai – SEO Competition (the juicy bit)

Market Samurai SEO Competition

This tool will help you analyze the top 10 competitors. You can also analyze your own site. The tool lets you go for in depth analysis of any domain or web page by finding key parameters like Domain Age, Page Rank, Index Count, RDD (total number of unique domains referring to a particular domain). It will also help you check whether the site is listed in Open Source Directory (DMOZ) or Yahoo Directory (YAH) or whether the keywords are optimized in Title, URL, Description and Head tag of the web page.

This kind of comprehensive analysis helps you find the competition of the keywords that you are targeting.

Market Samurai – Domains

Market Samurai Domains

Market Samurai helps you optimize your website to a greater extent. Optimization is taken to such an extent that even the domain name will be optimized as per the business that you are targeting. The tool will also let you know the domain names that are going to be expired or domain names that are available for sale. You can draw benefit from purchasing a domain which has already got a high page rank.

Market Samurai Monetization

Market Samurai Monetization

Your website might have attracted a good amount of traffic and yet you are not able to monetize the traffic. Monetization tool is handy for you to help you assess the benefit that you can get by deploying matching products like Amazon, ClickBank, Commission Junction and PayDotCom.

Even though you do not have an account in any of these products, you still will be able to assess the impact before going for an affiliation with these products.

Market Samurai – Find Content

Market Samurai Find Content

Before launching any product in the market, businesses will carry out a survey to find the competitor’s strength and will try to understand what makes them so successful. In the same way, in the online world also, before you post content for your website or blog site, you might want to undertake a preliminary search to locate relevant articles in your line of business.

Manual search will take time and man power. With Market Samurai’s ‘Find Content’ tool, it will not only save you time but also will pull out all the popular articles in document, image and video formats with a detailed analysis right in front of your eyes.

Download Market Samurai

Market Samurai – Publish Content

Market Samurai Publish Content

With the ‘Publish Content’ tool users will be able to publish articles directly from the Market Samurai’s interface. You will be able to edit and upload articles that you usually manage from Content Management System such as WordPress.

Market Samurai – Promotion

Market Samurai Promotion

Backlinks will strengthen the page rank of any website. ‘Promotions’ tool will suggest blogs and websites where you can post links to your own website. The process is automated. Hence, you will not only get the right locations to derive backlinks but also you will save lot of time.

In my opinion Market Samurai is the tool you need to master everything when it comes to SEO.

Concerns

The only concern I was having before writing my Market Samurai review, as I hear from some people is that it is complicated to use and that it takes quite a while to understand all the modules.

But if we carefully follow the video tutorials it is not complicated to use at all.

My promotion strategy

Watch Market Samurai  Video

I promote Market Samurai at my blog mostly with banner ads.

I have put a custom designed Market Samurai banner (not the default banner from MS website) on the sidebar of my blog Problogging Success and this converts well. The conversion is good because it is not the “usual” Market Samurai people see everywhere, and hence helps overcome banner blindness.

I also write occasionally about some tips for which Market Samurai can be used for SEO or blog promotion. For instance on this post about effective blog commenting tips, I share a tip where Market Samurai is helpful in this context.

How do you like my Market Samurai review? Have you used this tool before? If not, what are you waiting for?

Download Market Samurai

Please share your thoughts in the comments.

[box type=”note”]This post is part of our Blog Contest! If you like it, support the author by sharing it and adding comments. Also make sure to check other entries by visiting the blog contest page.[/box]

Jane helps bloggers and entrepreneurs to build blogs that succeed. Get free access to her library of resources by clicking here. She invites you to join her blogging community DoSplash.

GET FREE EMAIL UPDATES

Get our latest articles delivered to your email inbox, plus download our FREE 15 minutes later marketing guide.

We respect your privacy!
{ 128 comments… add one }
  • Rachael Macgregor December 1, 2011, 1:30 pm

    I love Market Samurai, use it almost every day. Thanks for reminding me of the promotion feature. I really don’t use that part much. Off to check it out again now!

    Thanks!

    • Jane Sheeba December 1, 2011, 9:38 pm

      Rachael yes please check that feature! It’s simply cool. I’m so glad you’re using MS already 🙂

  • Ana Hoffman December 1, 2011, 6:41 am

    I am a huge fan of MS, Jane; have been using it pretty much from the beginning of my blog and can’t write a post without “consulting” it first.

    The wealth of info it provides is pretty amazing!

    My favorite feature is to be able to compare my site side by side with my competition to see where I am lacking.

    • Jane Sheeba December 1, 2011, 9:48 pm

      Exactly Ana, once we get used to consulting MS before writing, it always is that way lol. SEO competition is an unbeatable module. Thanks for your comment!

  • Brankica November 30, 2011, 9:45 pm

    Hey Jane, thanks for this, I can always use an extra tip for MS. I know you are using this tool way more than I do, I am emotionally attached to another one, lol, but I do use MS from time to time, and I have a quick question for you. When you find a keyword you like and run the SEO competition, and see those colors, do you ever say, oh I know it is pink but there are a few yellows and greens, I am just going to go for it? How hard to you stick to the numbers?

    • Jane Sheeba December 1, 2011, 9:37 pm

      I try to avoid the reds as far as possible – but if my post/keyword is something I want to write by all means, I just go for it 🙂

  • Lalit November 30, 2011, 8:26 pm

    Jane thanks for another awesome article and I really appreciate the way you convince your readers about the benefits of the MS. It is an excellent keyword research tool that provide you the various features, which you might probably not get anywhere else.

    • Jane Sheeba December 1, 2011, 9:33 pm

      Lalit I’m sure MS’s features are unique and are not easily available with any other software. Thanks for your comment!

  • Annabel Candy, Successful Blogging November 30, 2011, 6:40 pm

    Oh the more I read the more I want to try it!

    • Jane Sheeba November 30, 2011, 9:29 pm

      Sure Annabel, its worth trying. There’s a fre 12 day trial for download if you click any of the links in the post 🙂

  • Dr. Bob Clarke November 27, 2011, 9:53 pm

    Hi Jane,

    I have heard of Market Samurai before but until now had only a superficial understanding of it’s usage. I had no idea it was such a powerful tool… I always thought of it only in terms of keyword research!

    I will definitely go and check this out. Thanks for the thorough review, Jane.

    Very valuable information.

    • Jane Sheeba November 30, 2011, 9:38 pm

      Bob, sadly MS is promoted as if it is a KW research tool. In fact their own official banners say that only. So all the other juicy aspects are mostly hidden until some review bring it out!

  • Abel Pardo November 27, 2011, 11:02 am

    I use Market Samurai and it’s really good in some tools but you’ll need some others for trying Rank Checking. Not a bad tool.

    • Jane Sheeba November 30, 2011, 9:33 pm

      Thanks for sharing your views Abel. I use MS’s SEO competition to check what sites are in top 10. For other tools, I’d recommend Cuterank.

      • Abel Pardo December 1, 2011, 7:32 pm

        Hello again, Jane,

        Thank you for your comment. I don’t know Cuterank but I’ll try it, I use Rank Tracker and it goes Ok.

        Best regards!

        • Jane Sheeba December 2, 2011, 11:19 am

          Rank Tracker sounds good too Abel 🙂 I had a chance to get a premium copy of Cute Rank when I was one among the winners of the Famous Blogger’s last contest (Traffic Generation contest)!

  • Sarah Russell November 25, 2011, 8:06 pm

    Great review! I agree 100% – Market Samurai is a *fantastic* piece of software. It’s so comprehensive, and it’s been a great way for me to automate some tasks that used to take a ton of time. Plus, the training section can’t be beat, and I’ve picked up some great strategy tips from there.

    Thanks for sharing 🙂

    • Jane Sheeba November 30, 2011, 9:31 pm

      Sarah, in fact, from MS’s training videos, I learned a lot of cool strategies than I learned how to use MS itself lol. Its value packed!

  • Richa November 25, 2011, 1:59 pm

    It is not like that with the launch of Market Samurai you are going to achieve online success overnight. Even the product itself never claims any such things. But what you are going to receive is about 60 – 80% difference in the performance of your site towards the upper-side, of-course this much can be achieve only if you will follow all the features and acting wisely.

    I am already started getting results and my friend who has suggested me about Market Samurai is already reaping the profits.

    • Jane Sheeba November 26, 2011, 11:02 pm

      Richa, yes indeed there’s no overnight success with anything in the world of online marketing. MS will help you push your levels higher for sure, but the user (you, me and others who use it) should be able to use it effectively. The more effective and maximum usage of MS the quicker will be the results; I can say that much.

  • Jessica November 25, 2011, 1:52 pm

    It is true that Market Samurai is of great help while searching for related content online. I am using it for a while and I must say that the product has not exaggerated than what it exactly what delivers.

    Those who are already using it, must have realized by now the difference in their performance, before and after having it.

    I would recommend everyone to have this product if they really want to have some success in their blogging or online site performance.

    • Jane Sheeba November 26, 2011, 11:00 pm

      Jessica, yes MS actually does what it promises. No BS stuff. Thanks for recommending it together with me 🙂

  • Reba November 25, 2011, 1:41 pm

    Hey Jane,

    Your review is so detailed that it helped me understanding all the features elaborately and among all what draws my attention about Market Samurai is its analyzing capability about top 10 competitors. I believe that if I can learn about my top competitors, almost half the way to success is covered.

    Thanks for sharing your review, I will definitely give the product a try.

    • Jane Sheeba November 26, 2011, 12:08 am

      Reba, ya that’s for sure. The top 10 is the most important and most occupying bit of a competition. Thanks for your comment.

  • Andrej November 25, 2011, 11:36 am

    Hey, I agree with most of the comment posters who are using Market Samurai about outstanding performance after adopting it. But do you guy have tried to assess the monetizing potential of your site using its Monitization feature?

    If not yet, then just try it. I swear, it will guide you to money making success. It is so perfect in assessment that you almost never miss any shot.

    Those who are already using this product, just try it.

    • Jane Sheeba November 26, 2011, 12:01 am

      Andrej, thanks for the awesome suggestion. Although to be honest, I haven’t used much of this module (compared to the other ones) I must say that this is another fascinating less valued module 🙂

  • Alex Papa November 24, 2011, 1:35 pm

    Hi Jane, I had never heard of Market Sumurai
    Us business people are so focused on the admin and management side of things that we are ignorant of the tools needed to run an online business. Thank for the review and for making me aware of it.

    • Jane Sheeba November 25, 2011, 11:53 pm

      Hi Alex, yup I do understand. I am not sure how many people are so very familiar with MS. Now that most of SEO is outsourced and as you say, admin side takes a lot of time, many have no time to put into researching such stuff!

      Thanks for your comment.

  • kamryn23 November 24, 2011, 12:02 pm

    Hi Jane,

    It is true that there is a big difference between search and automated rank tracker by Market Search for any targeted keyword.
    Though I have purchased MS especially when I was browsing online for 3 other features (Promotion, Finding content, Monitization) of MS but after purchasing it I was shocked when I used Rank Tracker to track my blog sites.

    My sites were actually ranking much below that what I was getting it without MS. I would just like to recommend every one for using Market Search to get actual picture of their site than being fooled by illusion.

    • Jane Sheeba November 25, 2011, 11:51 pm

      Hmmm Kamryn, I haven’t used Market Search so I really can’t say how efficient it is compared to MS. But I’m sure MS is having so many ways of looking at backlinks or a site’s ranking. I’ll have to familiarize myself with Market Search to be able to comment on your comment. I surely will check that out!

  • Rima November 24, 2011, 11:15 am

    Hey Jane,

    You have mentioned all the features of MS in your review. Do you know what, when I was going through reviews on the same product before purchasing this product only few have them talked about a feature of MS that I specially like to bring into every one’s focus – Find Content Feature.

    Though every feature of MS worth talking about but people often ignore talking about the above said feature and I am really happy that you have given equal importance to that.

    It is equally important to learn what your competitors are saying about the product, so that you can think little ahead of them to present the product or service in better way and Find Content Feature is really helpful in doing that efficiently.

  • Cilena November 24, 2011, 10:56 am

    I am using Market Samurai for quite a some time and I am very satisfied with each of its feature. What helps me most in my project is its Keyword tool. Though we can get all of the features absolutely free at different locations on internet but they are not so efficient and has only basic features included in them.
    But when you use MS, you have the advantage of all the key factors at one place for comparing. This not only includes basic features but includes everything that you need to know when you are playing with keywords for your site starting from the keyword research page, to synonyms of keywords to keyword trends, SEO value of a keyword, keyword competition, Adwords statistics and so many other factors from the single user interface.

    So, if you are really serious about your site then it is worth giving a try to Market Samurai.

    • Jane Sheeba November 24, 2011, 11:03 pm

      WOW Cilena, so glad that you’re already making the most of MS’s Keyword research module. Thanks for backing up my review with your experience. Certainly helps a lot of people who are yet to buy!

  • Mavis Nong November 23, 2011, 3:42 pm

    Hi Jane,

    Wow! What a fantastic review of Market Samurai. I just love this tool.

    I like how you went into great detail explaining how it works. This review will definitely help people to be able to make a better decision to buy MS.

    Thanks for sharing. Best of luck with the contest! 🙂

    Mavis

    • Jane Sheeba November 23, 2011, 10:45 pm

      Thanks for stopping by Mavis. I surely do hope that this review helps people to try out the amazing tool for free and then decide about it 🙂

      Hope to win too 🙂

  • Heena November 23, 2011, 12:00 pm

    The keyword targeting is a big game in this online world. If you know what keyword to target and what your competitors are targeting, then you will definitely get an advantage over your competitors in Search Engine Ranking. The top10 competitor and in-depth analysis feature of any domain can really show you where your site is lacking and your competitor’s site is taking an edge.

    Hope all you know that you can’t afford to overlook these features of Market Samurai. I am very much satisfied with this product and believe me you too will enjoy blogging once you have it.

    • Jane Sheeba November 23, 2011, 10:36 pm

      Oh yes I love the SEO competition feature for it gives me the true top 10 competitors for any keyword. It is really not so obvious with google’s personalized search and stuff. Plus we get to know all the other metrics of those top 10 competitors and we exactly come to know how to push someone down to get that place (lol). Thanks for your comment, Heena.

  • Christina November 23, 2011, 11:37 am

    The best thing that I love about Market Samurai is its automated Promotional part. It is not only about Backlink but we need quality backlink to give an impression that our content has really worth a read and is related.

    With quality backlink, ranking in SERP is always easy.

    The product is worth a trial for those who are still in doubt about its features. I can boldly say that one you take a trial, you can’t resist yourself purchasing the same.

    • Jane Sheeba November 23, 2011, 10:33 pm

      The quality or authority of a backlink always decides the value of the link itself. There is no point in merely building backlinks and MS comes into picture here, helping us to choose what link carries how much weight. Sure Christina, I would suggest everyone to just try it!

  • Alexa November 23, 2011, 11:11 am

    Hi Jane,

    I have been using Marketing Samurai for quite sometime and to be very true, I am just impressed with this. Do you know prior using MS, my blogging was going no where. It was about 1 and half year that I have wasted time just doing everything manually and earning only a few bucks. I was quite disappointed and was about to quit blogging.

    Then 1 day my friend told me about Market Samurai and I have decided to give a last try before quitting and since that day everything is so easy about blogging that I am now a full time blogger and earning a good money from my blogs. Though they are at initial stages of money making but it is working.

    • Jane Sheeba November 23, 2011, 10:30 pm

      Hi Alexa, thanks for the wonderful feedback on using MS. Your views support my post nicely! MS has been your biz saver 🙂 Thanks again for sharing your views!

  • chandru November 23, 2011, 4:14 am

    Hi Jane thanks for the nice article about Market Samurai. I like it mainly because you have gone through a lot of details on various modules. I am planning to start a blog soon and I really need such software.

    • Jane Sheeba November 23, 2011, 8:29 am

      You’re very welcome Chandru. Hope your blog goes well. And I’m sure MS will stand right by you for all your SEO needs. You won’t have the need to outsource your SEO tasks.

  • Lilach Bullock November 22, 2011, 6:34 am

    Jane this is a fantastic review of Market Samurai – which I think is a fantastic must have tool.

    You really go into great detail and I think anyone who is thinking about buying it will definately be able to make a better decision based on your review.

    • Jane Sheeba November 23, 2011, 1:04 am

      Lilach, I’m so glad that you found the review interesting and useful. Ya I really had people’s questions about buyin MS in mind while writing this post. So I hope they get help to make their decision 🙂

  • Shiva November 21, 2011, 5:21 pm

    Hey there Jane,
    Nice review of Market Samurai. Like many people here, I too have not used Market Samurai although heard a lot about it. Infact, hearing so much about it has made me think of buying it and will do the same in the coming few months.

    • Jane Sheeba November 22, 2011, 12:37 am

      Shiva glad that you made up your mind and have took a firm decision. Even before spending a dime on it, you can try the free version and see how it suits your needs 🙂 Thanks for your comment.

  • Prasad November 21, 2011, 11:39 am

    I been following up your blog posting. Fantastic review on MS. You should also cross validate with other competitor and where MS stands out.

    • Jane Sheeba November 21, 2011, 10:52 pm

      Prasad thanks for the heads-up. I will publish a comparative review soon.

  • Ricardus November 21, 2011, 4:03 am

    I can see lots of bloggers do mention about this but does it really work?

    • Jane Sheeba November 21, 2011, 5:43 am

      Hi Ricardus, it does absolutely work. I am using it for months now and have written this review here 🙂

  • Raj November 21, 2011, 12:17 am

    I have seen many bloggers recommending me to go for Market Samurai, but none of them convinced me like you did in this post.. this really gives me some great overview about the product.. thanks for sharing the info.. checking further to know more about MS…

    • Jane Sheeba November 21, 2011, 5:42 am

      Hi Raj, I’m so glad that I could convince you. Indeed, I have just put out the tip of the iceberg. You will see how powerful the software is once you try it out by yourself! Thanks for your comment.

  • Lye Kuek Hin November 20, 2011, 10:53 pm

    Hi Jane,

    I know a lot of bloggers recommend Market Samurai but you have done a very detailed and solid review which makes me seriously considering getting this. Thanks for the clear explanation of this tool.

    • Jane Sheeba November 21, 2011, 3:39 am

      Lye, I’m so glad that you found my review detailed and useful. I’m so happy you’re considering trying it 🙂 Let me know!

  • Viviana November 20, 2011, 1:07 pm

    Interesting review about Samurai and you explain in details the key features. Good job, Jane

    • Jane Sheeba November 21, 2011, 3:36 am

      You’re very welcome Vivlana 🙂 Let me know how it goes!

  • Emmanuel Olonade November 20, 2011, 12:45 pm

    Hello Jane,
    Thanks for the review, like Devesh I’ve also heard a lot of good things about Market Samurai but I haven’t tried it out. I guess I downloaded it one time in the past but couldn’t use it that much. This review could definitely go a long way in changing that.

    Have A Lovely Day!

    • Jane Sheeba November 21, 2011, 2:17 am

      Sure Emmanuel, let me know how it goes 🙂 I’ll be happy to answer any doubts you may have 🙂

  • Paras Sharma November 20, 2011, 10:53 am

    heard about it, never thought of buying a product like this for seo, as i used to get done from freelance guys, but would like to give it a try.

    wonderful review of market samurai.

    • Jane Sheeba November 21, 2011, 1:09 am

      Hi Paras, it is not just keyword research but a lot more. You can educate yourself on your sites SEO status from various points of you as well as your competitors. I’m sure you can’t get an effective input by outsourcing this. Just my 2 cents 🙂 Thanks for your comment.

  • Michael November 20, 2011, 8:33 am

    Thanks for the great review Jane. I’ve been using Market Samurai for over a year and I love it. I have compared it to most every program on the market and it always comes out on top. I especially like the SEO Competition module – there is no equal.

    • Jane Sheeba November 21, 2011, 12:52 am

      Mic, couldn’t agree with you more. My favorite module is the SEO competition as well! And, I can boldly say that there is no software (so far) that can do everything it does.

  • Harleena Singh November 20, 2011, 2:14 am

    Awesome review Jane!

    I have been reading and hearing a lot about Market Samurai, but never got this far about knowing all its wonderful details and advantages.

    Your post sure explains everything so well that now its tough to stay away from it!!

    Thanks for sharing 🙂

    • Jane Sheeba November 20, 2011, 12:56 pm

      Glad that I could be of help to you Harleena. Ping me with any questions you have about it. You may try it for free!

  • Chandan November 20, 2011, 12:49 am

    Hi Jane, you have written excellent review on market samurai the one and only one keyword research and ofcouse the great SEO analyzing tool.

    I downloaded market samurai few months back, but due to the high CPU uses by this tool by system got hanged, so I uninstalled it. As my knowledge concern I only think this tool as a keyword research tool, but after reading this review I have come to know the complete SEO features of this tool.

    • Jane Sheeba November 20, 2011, 12:54 pm

      Hi Chandan, yes it is so sad that most people mistake MS for a keyword research tool In fact MS’s banners are leading you that way – it says, “Never pay for keyword research” and hence the confusion I think. But MS has got lot more than KW research alone.

  • Devesh November 19, 2011, 9:42 pm

    Hey Jane,

    Interesting review about the Market Samurai and you did fantastic work in explaining everything about it. I keep hearing a lot of good things about this tool but never tried it.

    Thanks for sharing your insights, Jane.

    • Jane Sheeba November 19, 2011, 10:25 pm

      Hey Dev, thanks for stopping by! Hope you found the review useful. You can try MS for free and see if it works for you 🙂

  • Kristi Hines November 19, 2011, 8:51 pm

    Great review Jane! I bought this product awhile back but haven’t gotten that far into it. Now I feel motivated to dig it out again!

    • Jane Sheeba November 19, 2011, 10:22 pm

      Glad that I could motivate you Kristi. The more you use it the more you can make out of the software. You’ve gotta try it 🙂

  • Ileane November 19, 2011, 6:04 pm

    Hi Jane, I use Market Samurai too but I haven’t used it to write content. Thanks for reviewing that module too, one day soon I’ll watch the vid.

    Thanks!

    • Jane Sheeba November 19, 2011, 10:19 pm

      Writing content is one of the poorly used modules. Since we have much more options around, most of us don’t really look into it much deeper, myself included. I have used it much lesser compared to the other modules. The most used modules are KW research and SEO competition 🙂

  • Justin November 19, 2011, 4:35 pm

    Excellent review of Market Samurai Jane. I have seen Market Samurai before but haven’t gave it much thought until after I read your post. It sounds like it has a tons of benefits that I could absolutely use for my blog.

    I am not too concerned if Market Samurai is a little difficult to use at first. so was WordPress for me and now I am a pro using it. Thanks for the review!

    • Jane Sheeba November 19, 2011, 9:52 pm

      Justin wow! “I am not too concerned if Market Samurai is a little difficult to use at first. so was WordPress for me and now I am a pro using it. ”

      That’s a great statement 🙂 Indeed its so very true. Thanks for the awesome comment and wishing you good luck to become a pro with using MS quite soon!

  • Azhar November 19, 2011, 3:50 pm

    It is one of the best tool for SEO. I have registered myself for free trial.

    • Jane Sheeba November 19, 2011, 9:43 pm

      Azhar you’ve taken the right step! Play around with it and see how powerful the piece is. You are free to ask me questions 🙂

  • Stacy November 19, 2011, 3:45 pm

    Hi Jane,

    I’ve heard several people recommend Market Samurai and now that I’ve read this comprehensive review that you’ve taken the time to put together I can definitely see why people are so excited about it.

    Thank you for taking the time to put this together! Great job!
    Stacy

    • Jane Sheeba November 19, 2011, 9:48 pm

      Stacy I’m so glad that you found the review useful and comprehensive! Thanks for your comment! Let me know if you have any questions.

  • Claire November 19, 2011, 11:38 am

    A couple of months ago when i first ran into Market Samurai i figured why pay the money for something you can probably find for free online? Boy, was i wrong! I’ve since come to realize nothing can compare to this piece of software, it’s close to perfect if you work in the niche business.
    And the money, well it’s actually too cheap.

    • Jane Sheeba November 19, 2011, 9:42 pm

      Claire thanks for backing me up with the fact “it’s actually too cheap”! Indeed I was alarmed at the price when I first encountered MS (before trying it), now I completely understand its worth every penny and even more!

  • DiTesco November 19, 2011, 10:45 am

    Awesome review Jane. I first knew about MS when I participated in Ed Dales 30 day challenge. Since I have the tool in my arsenal as it is indeed very helpful and like you said, it is like having your own SEO assistant right by your side. Thumbs up!

    • Jane Sheeba November 19, 2011, 9:30 pm

      “it is like having your own SEO assistant right by your side” – I couldn’t have said it better Fran. Thanks for your comment!

  • sara November 19, 2011, 10:25 am

    Hi. This is not the only review about market Samurai that I have read recently. It sounds like an awesome piece of software. Can I ask a stupid question … is the download mac compatible?

    • Jane Sheeba November 19, 2011, 9:28 pm

      Yup Sara, you can ask…. and the question is not stupid at all. I use it on my Macbook Air. Your licence actually works on 3 computers and this includes both pc and mac. I have installed it on my Mac and on my Windows 7 PC as well. Never had any problems so far 🙂

      • sara November 20, 2011, 5:00 pm

        Hi Jane

        Thanks for the speedy reply and information. Really kind and helpful. Sara x.

        • Jane Sheeba December 2, 2011, 11:21 am

          You’re welcome Sara. Indeed this was the first question that came to my mind as I was about to purchase the full version. After all we all favor portability, right?

  • Christian DeMarco November 19, 2011, 9:52 am

    Excellent review you have here.

    You made me actually download their demo and see how it works. I’ve heard a lot of good stories about it so let’s see how good is it.

    I’ll take some time and browse their tutorials about gold nuggets keywords and many more that they seem to have in their training area.

    Cheers,

    Christian

    • Jane Sheeba November 19, 2011, 9:26 pm

      Chris, indeed I too started with a demo and then couldn’t help purchasing it lol. Hope you find some golden nuggets in their videos 🙂

  • Tory McBroom November 19, 2011, 9:46 am

    I used MS and can attribute a lot of my success to that tool. As you say, it stands on top of everything in terms of information provided.

    With that said, I find myself using Niche Finder these days because of it’s simplicity….or perhaps my laziness! 😉 I only used a small % of the info MS would give me and Niche finder covers only that small %. I’m still subscribed to the MS newsletter because they offer great informative content.

    • Jane Sheeba November 19, 2011, 9:22 pm

      Tory.. laziness haha 🙂 Well, its because of MS’s big picture. It delivers a lot more than we usually look into. When we understand those parameters and their value, we will really get the full picture. Thanks for sharing your experience 🙂

  • Steve November 19, 2011, 9:01 am

    Jane,

    Great review of Market Samurai. In my opinion this is one of the few programs is a slamdunk. I feel like the user to look something up just about every single day. it really does consolidate a lot of the Seo research you need all-in-one handy location.

    • Jane Sheeba November 19, 2011, 9:19 pm

      Steve, exactly. MS gives me the big picture and its all-in-one. Even though most people are alarmed at various parameters that they simply can’t understand, thing will get better each time we use it! Thanks for stopping by!

  • AstroGremlin November 19, 2011, 12:12 am

    Market Samurai looks very capable. I’m not yet serous about marketing but I see it in my future.

    • Jane Sheeba November 19, 2011, 2:49 am

      Sure, put it in your pipeline 🙂 You’ll need it anyway!

  • Rojish November 18, 2011, 11:25 pm

    Excellent review Jane. I have been using Market Samurai for more than a year and it is a great tool which saves me a lot of time. It have got lot of features that help people with a variety of aspects of their SEO efforts. Market Samurai is easy to use and their video tutorials rock!

    • Jane Sheeba November 19, 2011, 2:51 am

      Rojish thanks for backing up with your experience with MS. In fact I LOVE their video tutorials. They were very helpful when I first purchased MS and started out. Later on as I started using MS more and more I unearthed many interesting features.

  • Annabel Candy, Successful Blogging November 18, 2011, 11:07 pm

    Everyone loves it, I’ll try it some time!

    • Jane Sheeba November 19, 2011, 2:52 am

      Sure, its worth trying Annabel. Thanks for your comment 🙂

  • Mohamed Osam November 18, 2011, 10:54 pm

    Thanks Jane for the post. I have heard so many good stuff about Market Samurai, many of my blogger friends recommended it. For me I use a different product, regardless however, for bloggers who have no SEO Software/plugin in their WordPress, I would urge them to get one. Simply put, your blog without an SEO is just an effort down the drain.

    If someone is really serious about blogging, affiliate marketing or any other online business for that matter, SEO tools are NOT an option. Take it from someone who learned it the hard way and get an SEO tool TODAY! 🙂

    • Jane Sheeba November 19, 2011, 5:10 am

      Hi Mohamed, well said. Blogs cannot survive without knowledge and groundwork on SEO. With personalized search and new search engine algorithms things are getting complex everyday. Only SEO tools like these can help us climb the ladder. Thanks for your comment!

  • Bev November 18, 2011, 6:58 pm

    Hi Jane,
    Great article that explains exactly what to expect from Market Samurai. I have been using Market Samurai for about 2 years now and would be totally lost without it. You are right about it taking a while to learn and master, but anything worth while takes some time.

    The guys at Market Samurai always have their members totally covered. The training videos are easy to understand and their support is excellent. They also have a blog where they keep members up to date. You get lifetime updates included in the one time purchase price which is also a huge bonus.

    Market Samurai is one of my favorite internet marketing tools – I use it everyday! I would recommend anyone serious about marketing online get their own copy – you will be blown away with what it can do!

    • Jane Sheeba November 19, 2011, 3:03 am

      Bev, so glad you’re already a MS user. Their support is really awesome, as you say. Indeed as I mentioned earlier, I would be completely lost without their video tutorials.

      I use MS everyday and more than one times a day. Its simply so wonderful that I can’t help opening it up for most things I use it for!

      Thanks for your comment 🙂

Leave a Comment